» 20th IIFA Awards 2019 Mumbai Winners List

20th IIFA Awards 2019 Mumbai Winners List

Festival: IIFA~International Indian Film Academy Awards

The 20th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards held in Mumbai, India on 18th September 2019 have announced its winners.

The official ceremony of IIFA 2019 took place first time in India at Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Indoor Stadium, Mumbai in Maharashtra. Ayushmann Khurrana and Aparshakti Khurana were hosted the function together.

Festivalszone brings to you the list of award winners who received honors for their work in 2018. Even though it was a year bombarded with exceptionally beautiful films, the judges made their pick – and undoubtedly good ones.

The Details About the Winners are given below :

Best Film : Raazi

Best Director : Sriram Raghavan for Andhadhun

Best Actor In Leading Role : Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

Best Actress In Leading Role : Alia Bhatt for Raazi

Best Actor In A Supporting Role : Vicky Kaushal for Sanju

Best Actress In A Supporting Role : Aditi Rao Hydari for Padmaavat

Best Debutant Actor : Ishaan Khatter for Dhadak

Best Debutant Actress : Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath

Best Debutant Director : Amar Kaushik for Stree

Best Story : Sriram Raghavan, Pooja Ladha Surti, Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemannth Rao for AndhaDhun

Best Original Story : Anubhav Sinha for Mulk

Best Actor in a Short Film : Hussain Dalal for Shameless

Best Actress in a Short Film :Kirti Kulhari for Maya

Peoples Choice Award for Best Short Film : Plus Minus

Best Short Film (Fiction) : Rogan Josh

Best Short Film (Non Fiction) : The Soccer City

Critics Award for Best Film : Andhadhun

Critics Award for Best Actor : Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

Critics Award for Best Actress : Neena Gupta for Badhaai Ho

Special Contribution to Indian Cinema : Saroj Khan

Lifetime Achievement Award : Jagdeep Jaffery - Legendary Actor and Comedian 

20 Years Best Actor : Ranbir Kapoor for Barfi

20 Years Best Actress : Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

20 Years Best Director : Rajkumar Hirani

20 Years Best Film : Kaho Na Pyaar Hai

20 Years Best Musician : Pritam Chakraborty for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Musical Awards :

Best Music Direction : Amaal Mallik, Guru Randhawa, Rochak Kohli, Saurabh-Vaibhav, Yo Yo Honey Singh and Zack Knight for Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety

Best Lyrics : Amitabh Bhattacharya for Dhadak the title track from Dhadak

Best Playback Singer (Male) : Arijit Singh for Ae Watan from Raazi

Best Playback Singer (Female) : Harshdeep Kaur and Vibha Saraf for Dilbaro from Raazi

Best Music Album : Padmaavat

Technical Awards :

Best Special Effects : Filmgate Films AB for Tumbbad

Best Choreography : Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi Tommaar for Ghoomar from Padmaavat

Best Cinematography : Sudeep Chatterjee ISC for Padmaavat

Best Costume Designing : Sheetal Sharma for Manto

Best Dialogue : Akshat Ghildial for Badhaai Ho

Best Editing : Pooja Ladha Surti for Andhadhun

Best Production Design : Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav for Tumbbad

Best Screenplay : Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun  

Best Sound Design : Kunal Sharma for Tumbbad 

Best Sound Mixing : Ajay Kumar P.B (Post House) for Andhadhun

Best Background Score : Daniel B. George for Andhadhun

Fairs Around The World

Baba Sodal Mela occupies a prominent place in the list of fairs in Punjab. The fair is held to pa...


one of the most famous stories in Hindu Puranas, Renuka the wife of Rishi Jamdagni and mother ...


The Jwalamukhi fair is held twice a year during the Navratri of Chaitra and Ashwin. The devote...


Minjar Fair is an annual fare organized in the state of Himachal Pradesh. People from all arou...


Vaisakh Purnima, the birthday of Lord Buddha is celebrated with much religious fervor across m...


The Urs Fair is dedicated to Khwaja Moin-ud-din Chishti, the Sufi saint. It is organized on th...


The Yellamma Devi fair is held at the Yellamma temple located in Saundatti of Belgaum district...

Copyright © FestivalsZone. All Rights Reserved.