» 18th IIFA Awards 2017 New York Winners List

18th IIFA Awards 2017 New York Winners List

Festival: IIFA~International Indian Film Academy Awards
The 18th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards held in New York, USA on 14-15 July 2017 have announced its winners.

The official ceremony of IIFA 2017 took place in USA at Metlife Stadium, East Rutherford in New Jersey. Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan were  hosted the function together.

Festivalszone brings to you the list of award winners who received honors for their work in 2016. Even though it was a year bombarded with exceptionally beautiful films, the judges made their pick – and undoubtedly good ones.

The Details About the Winners are given below :

Best Film : Neerja

Best Director : Anirudh Roy Chaudhary for Pink

Best Actor In Leading Role :  Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actress In Leading Role : Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Actor In A Supporting Role : Anupam Kher for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Actress In A Supporting Role :Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Best Performance In A Comic Role : Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Best Performance In A Negative Role : Jim Sarbh for Neerja

Best Debutant Actor : Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

Best Debutant Actress : Disha Patani for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Story : Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor and Sons

Women of the Year : Tapsee Pannu

Style Icon of the Year : Alia Bhatt

Special Contribution to Indian Cinema : A. R. Rahman

Musical Awards :

Best Music Direction : Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Lyrics : Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Male) : Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Female) : Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab; Tulsi Kumar for Airlift

Technical Awards :

Best Action : Larnell Stovall, Parvez Shaikh, ANL Arasu for Sultan

Best Special Effects : Red Chillies VFX for Fan

Best Choreography : Adil Shaikh for Kapoor & Sons

Best Cinematography :  Anil Mehta, ISC & WICA for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Costume Designing : Manish Malhotra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Dialogue : Ritesh Shah for Pink

Best Editing : Bodhaditya Bandyopadhyay for Pink

Best Make-Up : Greg Cannom for Fan

Best Production Design : Aparna Sud & Anna Ipe for Neerja

Best Screenplay : Aparna Sud & Anna Ipe for Neerja

Best Song Recording : Shadab Rayeen for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Sound Design : Pranav Shukla for Mirzya

Best Sound Mixing : Anuj Mathur for Sultan

Best Background Score : Pritam Chakraborty for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Fairs Around The World

Minjar Fair is an annual fare organized in the state of Himachal Pradesh. People from all arou...


Vaisakh Purnima, the birthday of Lord Buddha is celebrated with much religious fervor across m...


Garhmukteshwar is holy place, situated at the bank of holy river Ganga. Garhmukteshwar is famo...


GURU Gobind singh  was the tenth of the eleven sikh Gurus,He was a Warrior, Poet and Phil...


Trilokpur stands on an isolated hillock about 24 K.M. southwest of Nahan. Trilokpur implies th...


The State of Rajasthan has so many attractions for tourists with its many palaces, temples and mo...


The history behind the Nauchandi Mela is debatable; some say that it began as a cattle fair wa...

Copyright © FestivalsZone. All Rights Reserved.