» 57th Filmfare Awards, 2012

57th Filmfare Awards, 2012

Posted On: 29 Jun, 2013| Festival: Filmfare Awards

The 57th Filmfare Awards were held on January 29, 2012 at Film City, Mumbai honoring the best film of 2011 from the Hindi-language film industry Bollywood. The ceremony was jointly hosted by Shahrukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor. Incidentally, both of them have hosted the award ceremonies previously but with different co-hosts (Khan with Saif Ali Khan, Kapoor with Imran Khan), hence making it the first time for this pair to host the show.

The nominations for the awards were announced on January 11, 2012. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara was the most nominated, receiving 13 nominations. It was followed by Rockstar with nine nominations, and Delhi Belly with seven nominations. Consequently, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won seven awards, becoming the leading award winner for films in 2011. The 2012 awards thus equaled 2011 (Udaan) for the maximum number of awards won by a single film, and this also marked the largest award tally for a single film since 2007 (Omkara). 2012 also marked the first time after 2010 (3 Idiots) that the film with the most number of nominations also won the most number of awards.

Complete list of winners at 57th Idea Filmfare Awards:

  • Best Film: 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'
  • Best Director: Zoya Akhtar, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'
  • Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor, 'Rockstar'
  • Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan, 'The Dirty Picture'
  • Best Supporting Actor (Female): Rani Mukherjee, 'No One Killed Jessica'
  • Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akhtar, 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'
  • Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra, 'Ladies vs Ricky Bahl'
  • Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jhamwal, 'Force'
  • Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo, 'Delhi Belly'
  • RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music: Krsna, 'Tanu Weds Manu'
  • Best playback singer (Female): Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for "Darling..", '7 Khoon Maaf'
  • Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for "Jo bhi mein..", 'Rockstar'
  • Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for "Nadaan Parindey..", 'Rockstar'
  • Best Music Director: AR Rahman, 'Rockstar'
  • Best Dialogue: Farhan Akhtar, 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'
  • Best Screenplay: Akshat Verrma, 'Delhi Belly'
  • Best Story: Sanjay Chauhan, 'I Am Kalam'
  • Best Actor (Critics): Ranbir Kapoor, 'Rockstar'
  • Best Film (Critics): 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'
  • Best Actor Female (Critics): Priyanka Chopra, '7 Khoon Maaf'
  • Special Jury Certificate mention: Partho Gupte, 'Stanley Ka Dabba'
  • Scene of the Year Award: 'The Dirty Picture'
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Aruna Irani
  • Best Production Design: Shashank Tere, 'Delhi Belly'
  • Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala, 'Delhi Belly'
  • Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan, 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'
  • Best Action: Action Concepts, 'Don 2'
  • Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot, 'Shaitan'
  • Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX, 'Ra.One'
  • Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita, 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'
  • Best Costume: Niharika Khan, 'The Dirty Picture'
  • Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte, 'Don 2'
World Trade Fair

People of the village of Vithappa in Karnataka hold the Sri Vithappa fair in honor of the epon...


This great ritual begins at midnight on Mahashivaratri, when naga bavas, or naked sages, seate...


Varanasi is one of the most visited tourist spots in India. It is known for its beautiful ghat...


Sita, the wife of Lord Ram, was left by Lakshman here to serve the period of her bani...


Matki Mela is organized on the last day of 40 day fast. People keep fast till they  immer...


The day of Kartick Purnima is often referred to as Raas Purnima in West Bengal when Raas Leela...


Purnagiri is located on the top of a hill and is 20 kms from Tanakpur. Purnagiri It is located...

Copyright © FestivalsZone. All Rights Reserved.