» 55th Filmfare Awards, 2010

55th Filmfare Awards, 2010

Posted On: 01 Jul, 2013| Festival: Filmfare Awards

The 55th Filmfare Awards were held on February 27, 2010 at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai. The awards given for 30 categories, out of which there were 3 special awards, 3 critics awards and 24 main awards for Hindi films released in 2009. There were 60 nominations for the top 10 categories, which were based on votes via web and newspaper forms. The award ceremony was hosted by Shahrukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan.

Here is the complete list of winners:

  • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)-Amitabh Bachchan – Paa
  • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)-Vidya Balan – Paa
  • Best Film-3 Idiots
  • Best Director-Rajkumar Hirani - 3 Idiots
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)-Boman Irani - 3 Idiots
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)-Kalki Koechlin - Dev D
  • Best Actor (Male) Critics-Ranbir Kapoor
  • Best Actor (Female) Critics-Mahie Gill - Dev D
  • Best Film (Critics)-Firaaq
  • Best Debut Director (Male)-Ayan Mukherjee - Wake Up Sid
  • Best Debut Director (Female)-Zoya Akhtar - Luck By Chance
  • Best Music-A R Rahman - Delhi-6
  • Best Playback Singer (Male)-Mohit Chauhan - Masakalli - Delhi-6
  • Best Playback Singer (Female)-Rekha Bharadwaj - Genda Phool - Delhi-6 and Kavita Seth - Iktara - Wake Up Sid
  • Best Lyrics-Irshad Kamil - Aaj Din Chadiya - Love Aaj Kal
  • Best Story-Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani - 3 Idiots
  • Best Screenplay-Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra, Abhijat Joshi - 3 Idiots
  • Best Dialogue-Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra - 3 idiots
  • Best Editing-Sreekar Prasad – Firaaq
  • Best Choreography-Bosco - Caesar - Chor Bazaari - Love Aaj Kal
  • Best Visual Effect Award-Kaminey
  • Best Sound Design-Manas Chaudhury – Firaaq
  • Best Production Design-Helen & Sukant - Dev D
  • Best Cinematography-Rajeev Rai - Dev D
  • Best Action-Vijayan Master – Wanted
  • Best Costume-Vaishali Menon – Firaaq
  • Best Background Score-Amit Trivedi - Dev D
  • Special Award-Nandita Das – Firaaq
  • Lifetime Achievement Award-Shashi Kapoor – Khayyam

R D Burman Music Award-Amit Tivedi

World Trade Fair

The history behind the Nauchandi Mela is debatable; some say that it began as a cattle fair wa...


Vaisakh Purnima, the birthday of Lord Buddha is celebrated with much religious fervor across m...


The Rash Mela was the brainchild of a number of locals, said Mr Prabhash Dhibar, a 72-year-old...


The Netaji Mela is held in the Karimganj district in Assam. This mela is spread over 15 days i...


Chandrabhaga Fair in 2013 will be celebrated from 16th to 18th N...


The Lavi fair is held in Rampur, Himachal Pradesh. Lavi fair largely popular for the trade and...


The Jwalamukhi fair is also held twice a year during the Navratri of Chaitra and Assiy. The de...

Copyright © FestivalsZone. All Rights Reserved.