» 54th Filmfare Awards, 2009

54th Filmfare Awards, 2009

Posted On: 01 Jul, 2013| Festival: Filmfare Awards

The 54th Idea Filmfare Awards ceremony, presented by The Times Group and Idea Cellular, was one of India's most prestigious awards ceremony, honoring the best Bollywood films of 2008. It took place on February 28, 2009 at the Yash Raj Studios, Mumbai. Actors Ranbir Kapoor and Imran Khan hosted the show for the first part, while actresses Konkona Sen Sharma and Deepika Padukone hosted the show in the latter part. It was the first time that any of these actors hosted the awards ceremony. The ceremony was televised in India eight days later, on March 8, 2009.

Winners of 54th Filmfare Awards

  • Best Actor in a Leading Role-Hrithik Roshan - Jodhaa Akbar
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role-Priyanka Chopra – Fashion
  • Best Film-Jodhaa Akbar
  • Best Director-Ashutosh Gowariker - Jodhaa Akbar
  • Best Supporting Actor (Male)-Arjun Rampal - Rock On!!
  • Best Supporting Actor (Female)-Kangana Ranaut – Fashion
  • Best Debutant (Male)-Imran Khan - Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na and Farhan Akhtar - Rock On!!
  • Best Debutant (Female)-Asin – Ghajini
  • Best Story-Abhishek Kapoor - Rock On!!
  • Best Screenplay-Yogesh Vinayak Joshi & Upendra Sidhaye - Mumbai Meri Jaan
  • Best Dialogue-Manu Rishi - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!
  • Best Background Score-A.R. Rahman - Jodhaa Akbar
  • Best Music Director-A.R. Rahman - Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
  • Best Lyrics-Javed Akhtar - Jodhaa Akbar 'Jashn-e-Bahara'
  • R.D. Burman Award-Benny Dayal - Yuvvraaj 'Meri Dost Hain'
  • Best Playback Singer (Male)-Sukhwinder Singh - Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi 'Haule Haule'
  • Best Playback Singer (Female)-Shreya Ghoshal - Singh Is Kinng 'Teri Ore'
  • Outstanding Performance-Prateik Babbar - Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na and Purab Kohli - Rock On!!
  • Best Director (Critic)-Nishikant Kamat - Mumbai Meri Jaan
  • Best Actor (Critic)-Manjot Singh - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!
  • Best Actress (Critic)-Shahana Goswami - Rock On
  • Lifetime Achievement Award 1–Bhanu Athaiya
  • Lifetime Achievement Award 2-Om Puri
  • Sony Filmfare Best Scene of the Year-Aditya Chopra - Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi - 'Flower on the Dining Table' scene


Technical Awards:

  • Best Choreography-Longines Fernandes - 'Pappu Can't Dance Saala' (Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na)
  • Best Editing-Amit Pawar - Mumbai Meri Jaan
  • Best Production Design-Vandan Kataria & Monica Angelica Bhowmick - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!
  • Best Action-Peter Hein – Ghajini
  • Best Visual Effects Award-Merzin Tavaria - Love Story 2050

Best Costumes-Manushee Sharma - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!


World Trade Fair

Matki Mela is organized on the last day of 40 day fast. People keep fast till they  immer...


Bhadrapada Ambaji Mela is a multicultural fair where not only Hindus but people from ...


Tarkulha Mela, Tarkulha, Gorakhpur. Tarkulha Devi, the local deity is closely associated with ...


one of the most famous stories in Hindu Puranas, Renuka the wife of Rishi Jamdagni and mother ...


This great ritual begins at midnight on Mahashivaratri, when naga bavas, or naked sages, seate...


GThe Sheetla Mata Fair of Chaksu, Rajasthan is dedicated to Sheetla Mata, goddess of epidemic ...


Minjar Fair is an annual fare organized in the state of Himachal Pradesh. People from all arou...

Copyright © FestivalsZone. All Rights Reserved.